Soyrizo and Vegetable Egg Scramble

Wow. I have been MIA. We have been been house hunting every weekend and it has certainly kept us busy. Luckily this morning I had some time to pull together and delicious breakfast. I recently heard about Soyrizo, which is basically fake chorizo, and I was very intrigued. I read reviews from meat eaters who were obsessed with Soyrizo. I’m not a vegetarian and I don’t plan on becoming one, but I do try to eat healthy and a nice weekly vegetarian meal can help me achieve that.

Ingredients:
Soyrizo (as much as you want, depends on how many eggs you’re cooking, but several tablespoons would be fine)
3 eggs
1/2 of a red pepper, diced
1/4 of an onion, diced
1 tablespoon of olive oil
1/2 an avocado

Directions:
Heat the olive oil in a large pan over medium high heat. Saute red pepper and onion until soft, sprinkle with salt and pepper. Incorporate the Soyrizo and saute for several more minutes. While the Soyrizo cooks, whisk your eggs in a small bowl (you can add some milk to make them creamy if you want). Add the eggs to the pan and scramble everything together until the eggs are cooked through. Serve in a bowl, for easy eating, and top with sliced avocado. I also topped the finished product with several dashes of Texas Pete, because I pretty mush put Texas Pete on everything.

Soyrizo Egg Scramble

This was delicious. The Soyrizo did not disappoint. You get all the flavor and spices with none of the grease or fat. The red peppers and onions are flavorful and bring a freshness to this dish. Everything marries together to make a very satisfying breakfast. This kept me full through a tough workout and all the way through to dinner. I hope you enjoy!

One thought on “Soyrizo and Vegetable Egg Scramble

Leave a comment