Cooking Light: Cheesy Meatloaf Minis

I have to admit, I never thought to add cheddar cheese to my meatloaf. Sure I might add a little bit of grated Parmesan but never cubed cheese. It was a delicious addition!

These Cheesy Meatloaf Minis are such an easy dinner. You simply mix all the ingredients together and bake. This recipe suggests toasting the breadcrumbs and also sauteing the onion and garlic. I skipped doing that and didn’t feel like I missed anything. Mix your ingredients and shape into 4 small loaves and bake at 425 degrees for 25 minutes.

Voila!

Meatloaf Minis

Meatloaf is such a comfort food, but this Cooking Light version only comes with 254 calories a serving. I served this with a side of simple mashed sweet potatoes. My husband won’t eat white potatoes! All I did was boil a couple small sweet potatoes and then mashed them with a small amount of butter. Perfect weeknight dinner.

Leave a Reply

