Cooking Light: Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs

These Spicy Honey Chicken Thighs popped up in our recipe list for the Cooking Light Diet that I signed up for a couple weeks ago and I have to admit, I was skeptical of adding cider vinegar to honey. However, it turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Apparently this is one of Cooking Light’s most popular recipes, and I now know why! They are the perfect combination of spicy, salty and sweet.

As you all know, I’m a fan of quick dinners during the week. I commute to and from NYC and don’t have much time when I get home to pull everything together. These come together in a flash and will please the whole family! You could even pull the spice mixture together the night before so you simply toss the chicken when you get home and pop them in the oven. The key to working full-time and cooking full-time, is planning. Hopefully it’s the same when we have kids…

These chicken thighs are simply broiled for a total of 6 minutes each side and I also steamed some broccoli in the microwave for 3-4 minutes and dinner was ready.

Spicy Honey Brushed Chicken Thighs

321 calories per serving, what?!?!

2 thoughts on “Cooking Light: Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs

Leave a Reply

