Cooking Light: BBQ Chicken Pizza with Pickled Jalapeno

BBQ Chicken Pizza with Pickled Jalapeno is another delicious recipe from Cooking Light. I love that you can still eat pizza on a diet. This pizza uses BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce which really transforms the whole pizza. The rub on the chicken adds so much flavor and I can’t even express how obsessed I am with fresh mozzarella. We also used a whole wheat pizza dough from Trader Joe’s. I left off the pickled jalapeno because Jason is not fan; however, I totally missed it! Next time I will add it to half of the pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

This is perfect for a weeknight dinner or even a small dinner party. I love the idea of making several pizza’s for guests and sharing them all!

Only 295 calories per serving. You can’t beat that!!

Leave a Reply

