Jerk Shrimp with Pineapple

Happy Friday!

I’ve been a little busy this past week with after work activities so I’ve been a little absent. For that, I apologize! I’ve started taking TRX & Barre classes after work on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, which means I’m not actually home until around 8:45 pm. Long days but totally worth it.

I made this recipe for dinner on Sunday. It was super fast and super delicious. I utilized a store bought Hawaiian Jerk Sauce that made this dinner a breeze.

Ingredients:
1 lb shrimp, deveined
1/2 a bottle of Hawaiian Jerk Sauce/Mariande
1 tablespoon of olive oil
1 Red pepper, diced
1/2 an onion, diced
1 clove of garlic, diced
Pineapple chunks
Salt & pepper, to taste
2 cups of jasmine rice, cooked to package directions

Directions:
Cook rice to package instructions. Saute shrimp in olive oil until fully cooked, sprinkle with salt & pepper. Set aside. Add pepper, garlic and onion to pan and saute until soft. Sprinkle with salt & pepper. Add cooked shrimp and pineapple to pan. Toss with sauce and continue to cook until the sauce is heated up. Serve over rice.

Hawaiin Jerk Shrimp

Those colors!! Yum! This sauce was really yummy. It was a little spicy but the pineapple balances it out nicely. All the flavors come together nicely. The red pepper really comes through, which I love. I hope you all enjoy this fast and flavorful dinner.

Next week I will be reviewing a lot of Cooking Light recipes. I signed up for the Cooking Light diet where they put together menu plans and send you recipes for the week. I will really only utilize this for dinners but it’s a fantastic idea. Check it out here: https://www.cookinglightdiet.com/

Leave a Reply

