Slow Cooker Breakfast Casserole

Look at this! Another breakfast post! Who knew…

For my 30th birthday trip we headed to Charlottesville, VA with some of my absolute favorite people. They made me feel so special and loved. I couldn’t ask for a better group of friends. The weekend was full of delicious dinners, wine tasting, beer flights and a cake that featured a Unicorn pooping sparkles!

Unicorn Cake

I knew we would be spending a lot of money this weekend so I wanted to make breakfast one day to try to cut back on the cost a little. I decided that a Slow Cooker Breakfast Casserole was the best option for breakfast for a group. I put everything together right when I got into town and then before we went to bed I whisked the eggs and added the cheese! All you have to do is hit start and you wake up to a delicious and easy breakfast.

Ingredients:
10 eggs, whisked
1/2 a cup of milk
1 package of spicy turkey breakfast sausage, casings removed
1 red pepper, diced
1-2 red potatoes, diced
1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese
salt & pepper

Directions:
Brown sausage in a large skillet with a little bit of olive oil. Drain any extra fat/oil. Add potatoes to the bottom of the slow cooker with sausage on top. In another layer add the red pepper and cheddar cheese. Toss to combine. In another bowl whisk the eggs, milk, salt & pepper together. Pour the egg mixture over all the ingredients in the slow cooker. Cover and cook on low for 8 hours.

Slow Cooker Breakfast Casserole

This turned out great! It was perfect to grab something easy in the morning before we hit the road for wine tasting. If you ever find yourself in Charlottesville, VA I highly recommend trying Kings Family Vineyard. It was beautiful and I can only imagine how lovely it will be during the warmer months.

Kings Family Vineyard
My wonderful husband, Jason 🙂
Friends at Kings Family Vineyard
Love these ladies!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

