Lemon Cupcakes topped with Strawberry Buttercream Frosting

If you’re searching for a delicious dessert to make on Valentine’s Day, look no further. You have found it! These Lemon Cupcakes with Strawberry Buttercream are amazing and not too difficult. They are the perfect dessert to make for someone special. And you can’t beat the beautiful pink frosting topped with gold sprinkles. It’s impossible.

The key to this recipe is to make sure all of your ingredients are at room temperature, especially the butter. Also, don’t be afraid of making your own buttercream. I had never done it before but it was so easy. I will never buy store-made icing again. The recipe also calls for a stand mixer but I don’t have one those so I used my electric hand mixer and it worked fine. I desperately want a stand mixer but I don’t bake enough to need one and let’s be honest, counter space is at a minimum.

Lemon Cupcakes with Strawberry Butter Cream
Clearly my frosting skills need work…

Yum. The lemon flavor really comes through in the cupcake and that strawberry buttercream is to die for. It’s a very sweet treat. I have another dessert up my sleeve that I plan to make on Valentine’s day, Red Velvet Brownies. I will be sure to report back on how these turned out. Happy Baking!!

Leave a Reply

