Super Bowl Menu

Well Super Bowl weekend is upon us. I personally don’t really watch football but I always watch the Super Bowl. Sign me up for food & drinks! Oh, and commercials. I love the commercials. My mom will be in town this weekend so I decided I would whip up a few snacks for us while we watch the game. Follow me on Instagram @misslauralang for photos while I’m cooking away in the kitchen!

Super Bowl Sunday Menu:

Meatballs – I have my own delicious meatball recipe that I used to create the delicious Mozzarella Stuffed Meatballs a while back. I plan to serve these with toothpicks and a spoonful of sauce! Yum!

Bacon Wrapped BBQ Shrimp – I know my mom loves shrimp and I want to make something that she will enjoy. I’m sure this will do the trick! Only change I’m going to make to this recipe is to cover with organic gluten-free BBQ sauce after they are cooked and skip the BBQ seasoning.

Sausage & Peppers – I plan to throw some spicy & sweet Italian sausage, tomato sauce, onions & peppers into my slow cooker and let it do all the work for me. These can be served on hoagie rolls or over a little bit of pasta. Honestly you can just eat it right from a bowl…

What are you cooking for Super Bowl Sunday? Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

