Three Holiday Cookies

Well, another weekend has come and gone. I’m happy to report that I have completed my holiday baking. I love to give cookies and baked good as gifts during the holidays. Especially to family and friends that you don’t get to spend the actual holiday with. I love to purchase a nice dessert plate and fill it up with goodies. It’s a great way to show people that you love them! This weekend was dedicated to baking, holiday parties and family. I feel very full and happy on this Sunday night :).

Shortbread prep

I stuck to the basics with my cookies this year. Oldies but goodies.
Toll house chocolate chip cookies, Magic Bars and Shortbread Cookies. Nothing is original, as I am not a baker by nature. I definitely need a recipe. The shortbread cookies are always my favorite. The perfect combination of flour, butter and sugar. There are very few ingredients but they come together in an amazing way. I normally drizzle melted chocolate over the top, but I didn’t have time this morning! The next batch will not be missing the chocolate drizzle.

Shortbread cookie

After this photograph, I realize that it might be time to retire this baking sheet…

Cookies

 

I must also confess that there is absolutely nothing healthy or low calorie about these cookies. They are a splurge. My tactic is to only taste one of each and then send them on their way to their new home!!

What is your favorite cookie to bake during the holidays?!

This week is going to be a busy one, but that won’t stop me from posting a super delicious and healthy recipe. Italian Stuffed Peppers… think about it.

Leave a Reply

